Wk 5-Art Experience-Cuisine

 

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

This week I decided to try out cuisine. I recently came across a buzzfeed video and wanted to try making a teriyaki chicken luau bowl and thought that it would be a perfect meal for a date night. I usually cook since I live on my own but I don’t normally try to make my food look pretty unless I’m trying something new and want to take a picture of it. For this meal, I used pineapple, teriyaki chicken, purple 12 grain rice, and some kimchi. This meal usually just includes chicken and white jasmine rice but I thought I would add some color and make the meal a little more healthy. Surprisingly, the hardest part about cooking this was cutting out the pineapple without actually cutting through it so the juices wouldn’t spill when I put in the food. Thankfully, this problem didn’t occur and I ended up with two successful luau bowls inspired by those that are usually overpriced at fairs and food stands which tasted just as good!

Leave a Reply

