Wk 7-Art Experience-Group Video

 

For this week’s project, I wanted to use a song that I felt was appropriate for college. I worked with Ashley Batres and utilized my previous film experience to edit the video while we both filmed. Because we are both camera shy and it was difficult to film just the two us, we decided to film my friends innocently around campus. We wanted to showcase something fun and easygoing for the music video to contrast the reality of college. Personally, the process was real fun. I made short films in high school and this gave me an opportunity to make a quick video for fun. Although it may not have been my best work, I was able to work with other people who have not experienced making films or the editing process.

Leave a Reply

